You are here
Home > Regional & International News > Barbados Waives Visa Requirements For 22 Countries

Barbados Waives Visa Requirements For 22 Countries

The government of Barbados has abolished visa requirements for passport holders of several countries, in Africa, Asia, Europe and the Gulf States Region. The countries benefiting from this immediate Visa Waiver Agreement are; Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Ethiopia, Ghana, Liberia, Morocco, Nigeria, Rwanda and Senegal. Those from the Gulf States Region are Bahrain, Jordan, Oman, Qatar and Saudi Arabia. The countries in Asia are India, Indonesia, Special Administrative Region of Macao (People’s Republic of China), Thailand, The Philippines and Vietnam. The lone country from Central America is Guatemala. In Europe, the countries are the Russian Federation, Serbia and Monaco. Minister of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade, Senator Dr Jerome Walcott, indicated that Barbados was seeking to strengthen relations with countries within the global sphere; make new friends and attract more opportunities to the island, particularly in the areas of tourism, business and foreign investment.

Similar Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: